St Mary of the Angels Catholic Primary School

Diary and Term Dates

This page will keep you up-to-date with all those important diary and term dates.

Also see: Calendar of Events - Spring 2020 (pdf)

Dates for your Diary - This Term

Spring Term 2020
17 to 21 February Half Term
Mon 24 February School Re-opens
Mon 24 February Year 6 Confessions
Wed 26 February KS2 Ash Wednesday Mass
Thu 27 February Year 6 Parents Sex Education DVD/Materials, 2.00pm
Thu 27 February Year 6 Confirmation, 7.00pm
Fri 28 February Year 3 Assembly
Tue 3 March EYFS Phonics Workshop, 2.45 to 3.15pm
Fri 6 March Fitness and Wellbeing Day in school
Fri 6 March Year 4 Sacrament of Reconciliation, 1.30pm
Fri 6 March Year 4 Prayer Service, 2.45pm
Mon 9 March School Council 'Lunchbox Watch'
Fri 13 March Year 5 Sacrament of Reconciliation
Fri 13 March Year 2 Prayer Service, 2.45pm
Fri 20 March Mother's Day Gift Shop
Fri 20 March Year 3 Sacrament of Reconciliation, Church, 2.00pm
Fri 20 March Year 1 Prayer Service, 2.45pm
Sun 22 March Years 1 and 2 Mothering Sunday Mass, 9.30am
Wed 25 March Walsall Catholic Cluster Stations of the Cross, 1.30pm
Fri 27 March Year 2 Assembly
Fri 27 March EYFS Prayer Service, 2.45pm
Mon 30 March Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Tue 31 March RE through Literacy begins
Tue 31 March Parents' Consultations
Wed 1 March Parents' Consultations
Fri 3 April End of Term - School closes for Easter

School Term Dates 2019/20

Summer Term 2020
Mon 20 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 30 March Teacher Day - School closed to pupils
Fri 8 May VE Day Anniversary Bank Holiday
25 to 29 May Half Term
Fri 17 July End of Term - School closes for Summer
Mon 20 July (Teacher Day - School closed to pupils)

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.

School Term Dates 2020/21

Autumn Term 2020
Tue 1 September Start of Term - School opens
26 to 30 October Half Term
Fri 18 December End of Term - School closes for Christmas
Spring Term 2021
Mon 4 January Start of Term - School opens
15 to 19 February Half Term
Thu 1 April End of Term - School closes for Easter
Summer Term 2021
Mon 19 April Start of Term - School opens
Mon 3 May May Day Bank Holiday
31 May to 4 June Half Term
Wed 21 July End of Term - School closes for Summer

Note: Teacher Days may still be added to the term dates shown above.